Monday Bills *Guest Post*

27 04 2011

**Guest Post**

MONDAY MORNING ON BENEFITS _ WITH ALL THE WORRIES.

Imagine someone waking up monday morning , on benefits, feeling a bit crap due to illness, and thinking out loud, commentating to YOU:

I am Up – Kettles gone clunk.

So excuse me whilst I fill the cafetierre.

G’mornin BTW.

Did you know Tesco shuts Sunday Night here. So i’m asking myself what fikkin time it open? Is it open yet? I need some co-dydramol as soon as poss. I hope its soon.

Oh did i tell you yet its Money today oh that means Bills Today. Do you ever get that feeling?

I’m telling you! TV Licence payments are a frikkin joke at around 14 pound a month
And Water Rates include CHARGING you for collecting the water from the roof when it rains? Ludicrous. Water?A charge for WATER?Cant ever believe that.

So Welcome to the fortnightly bill payments by arrangements day for me, on Fortnightly benefits.

Have Internet/Phone to pay so I can stay in touch and stay sane, Service charges, Water , Telly, Electric, Food, Will leave me with less than 40 quid for the fortnight for all else. Can you live on that?

Might treat myself to a visit to “The Charity shop” see if theres a 4 quid treat or something.
Did you know also at the moment i’m also paying out for painkillers- cos i was tired and fell over.

Can I ask you what would happen if I needed , Say a couple of plates etc? Or A new hoover? Would you say No chance? I would.
I will have to imagine being invited somewhere – but if I was, being proud, I’d turn it down. Cant afford it.

Its same all the time. Just get minimalistic stuff and hibernate. Cant afford not to. People dont realise how absolutely restrictive it is. Oh life was so different once. i wont bore you with a dream sequence.else I’d cry.

I shant bore you anymore, so carry on.

…..That rant was brought to you by “An active mind” and “Aricaba Coffee” on a stressful monday morning.

 

— this was posted as is, no amendments to spelling or grammar —

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

